Summer fun

Seems like just yesterday I was writing about our escapades of moving into our apartment on Plum St. It’s a disaster in here all over again, but very excited to move several blocks over to Cherry St in a few weeks. Then I think I’m done moving forever. Or until next summer 🙂

Elijah had to get a tooth pulled. “They told me I’m not allowed any strenuous activities”, he said. That means eating icecream is ok, and washing dishes is not.

IMG_1567

 

Speaking of Elijah, he gives quite the crazy golfcart rides. The blurriness of this picture just proves that. But look at his grin, just trying to scare his sisters.

IMG_1562

 

Carolyn and I decided to take the train to Philadelphia for a day to see how complicated it was. And well, we wanted to spend a day in Philly of course. I think the trains in Europe have scared me into thinking the world’s train systems are impossible to accomplish. I shouldn’t have bothered worrying. The amtrak station in Lancaster only has 3 platforms, each heading to only 1 direction. And they make announcements in English. It’s almost too easy. Whats the fun of riding a train if you aren’t worried half the time you’re heading the wrong direction?

The art museum. That’s alot of steps on a hot day.

 IMG_1649

 

Pretty sure I could paint that, I say as I stare at the beautiful painting. It’s a nice thought.

IMG_1652

Ahh… summer.

IMG_1646

 

Leave a comment